2019-20 Calendar and Important Dates

Readers on the Red Carpet Event
Friday, November 8, 2019
6:00 – 10:00 pm
Grand Manor
1450 Sarno Road, Melbourne, FL 32935

Annual Volunteer Celebration
Friday, February 21, 2020 (pending confirmation)
3:30 – 5:00 pm
School Board Building
2700 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Viera

Art and Soul Brevard Event
Friday, May 15, 2020 (pending confirmation)
6:00 – 10:00 pm
Foosaner Art Museum
1463 Highland Avenue, Melbourne, FL 32935

Interested in Volunteering? Orientation/Training begins in August each year
Contact our office to arrange a meeting at a local library
Call 321-254-9976.

School Dates 2019-20

FALL
Monday, August 12, 2019: School Begins
Thursday, August 15, 2019: Kindergarten Classes Begin
Monday, August 19, 2019: VPK Starts
Monday, September 2, 2019: Labor Day – Holiday for all
Monday, October 14, 2019: Teacher Work Day – Student Holiday
Monday, November 11, 2019: Veteran’s Day – Holiday for all
Wednesday, November 27 through Friday, November 29, 2019: Thanksgiving Break – Holiday for all
Monday, December 23, 2019 through Tuesday, January 7, 2020: Winter Break – Holiday for all

SPRING
Wednesday, January 8, 2020: School Back in Session
Monday, January 20, 2020: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Holiday for all
Monday, February 17, 2020: Professional Development Day – Student Holiday
Monday, March 16 through Friday, March 20, 2020: Spring Break – Holiday for all
Monday, March 23, 2020: Teacher Work Day – Student Holiday
Friday, April 10, 2020: Holiday for all
Friday, April 24, 2020: Holiday for all
Monday, May 25, 2020: Memorial Day – Holiday for all
Thursday, May 28, 2020: LAST DAY OF SCHOOL for Students
Friday, May 29, 2020: POST PLANNING/LAST DAY OF SCHOOL for Teachers